The Robert Dirks Molecular Programming Prize

The Dirks Prize recognizes exceptional early-career achievement by a researcher working in any area of molecular programming, whether theory, experiment, computation, or a combination thereof. The winner will be invited to give a Prize Lecture at FNANO22.

  • 2021 Dr. Samuel Schaffter, for research performed at Johns Hopkins University
  • 2020 Dr. Zibo Chen, for research performed at the University of Washington
  • 2019 Dr. Grigory Tikhomirov, for research performed at the California Institute of Technology
  • 2018 Dr. Fei Zhang, for research performed at Arizona State University
  • 2017 Dr. Ashwin Gopinath, for research performed at the California Institute of Technology
  • 2016 Dr. Thomas Ouldridge, for research performed at the University of Oxford

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline:

18 February 2022

Registration deadline:

6 April 2022